PROFILE & ACCOUNT SETTING

Q.

How do I update or change my email address?

A.

If you need to update your email address, all you need to do is follow these steps:

  1. Select the last button (“Profile”) at the bottom right hand corner of the screen
  2. Tap on the “Settings” Icon at the top right hand corner of the screen
  3. Tap on the “Edit Profile” and proceed to update your new email address at the email field.
  4. Once you are done, tap “Update”
  5. A verification code will be sent to your new email address
  6. Key in the verification code and tap “continue”

We recommend keeping your email current so you can receive updates from us and have the right contact information on your account in case we need to contact you. 

Q.

How do I change my password?

A.
  • Tap on “Profile” icon at the bottom right hand corner of the page
  • Tap on “Settings” icon at the top right hand corner of the page
  • Select “Change Password”
  • Fill up the relevant fields and hit the “Update Password” button once you are done.
Q.

Can I recover a deleted account?

A.

Your account will not be deleted.

Q.

Looking to match up seriously?

A.

There are 2 ways to upgrade your account to “Paid” version which will then allow you to match up seriously:-

Method 1:-

  • Tap on “Profile” icon at the bottom right hand corner of the page
  • Select “Domains”
  • Under “Business Needs”, select more than 1 business domains and the system will prompt you to “subscribe”

Method 2:-

  • Tap on the 2nd icon at the bottom of the page “Match”
  • Find and select your “potential sellers” or “potential buyers” and hit the “request to match” button
  • Once “match” is accepted, you can chat with your match. However free users are only allowed 1 message a month.  Should you wish to chat up more, hit the “subscribe” button when the system prompts you to.
Q.

Is there a notification setting for new messages in my inbox?

A.

Yes. You need to switch on your app notification under your phone settings.

Q.

How do I logout of GoSME?

A.

To log out of the app, follow these steps :

  • Tap on “Profile” icon at the bottom right hand corner of the page
  • Tap on “Settings” icon at the top right hand corner of the page

Tap on “Logout”

0